2012 Aamjiwnaang Environment Committee

Environment Committee:Seated L to R (Alan Plain, Marina Plain, Roderick Plain, Joseph (Ponchie) Plain, John Adams)

Environment Committee
Roderick Plain (Councillor)
John Adams (Councillor)
Alan Plain
Joseph Plain
Marina Plain (Chair)

Our Mission
As Aanishinaabek we are given the responsibility as caretakers of Mother Earth, to protect our land, water and air. The Environment Committee of Aamjiwnaang is committed to preserving the environment for now and future generations.

Our mission is to make Aamjiwnaang a healthy, vibrant and united community by empowering and uniting our people in efforts to protect our land and our health.

The issues are complex and challenging but we must persevere. Together we can shape our future and the legacy of our land.

We hope you find the information on this website useful, please contact us if you have any suggestions, questions or comments.

Aamjiwnaang Environment Committee





Home | Mission | Resources | Links | Contact

Copyright © 2010 - Aamjiwnaang Environment. All Rights Reserved.